Call Us Today: (912) 236-3620

1.800.348.9378

Reservations
Click calendar to select check in date
Click calendar to select check out date



Testimonials

Eliza Thompson House Guest Reviews
4.9 out of 5 based on 15 reviews

Southern Hospitality at Eliza Thompson House

This historic boutique hotel sits on one of the most beautiful streets in Savannah. From the moment of check in we had excellent customer service. Our room was very comfortable and clean. I love their complimentary wine and cheese in the parlor during the evening hours.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Diamond on Mar 18, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Eliza Thompson House was Perfect!

The room was so comfortable, there were no ghosts and the wine and cheese they had in the parlor was perfect. I Love Savannah!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Lisa C. on Mar 18, 2014 via Yelp.


Nights Well Spent at Eliza Thompson House

We stayed for three nights in February. The property was filled with guests every night attesting to its popularity. Our room was in the back overlooking the attractive interior courtyard and proved to be very quiet. The concierge staff was exceptionally helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations. It is located just a few blocks from the Mercer House which is a must see. Each afternoon there is complimentary wine and cheese. The breakfast was delicious each day and the staff was helpful in accommodating my wife's need for a gluten free breakfast. This is a fun and charming place to stay where you can feel pampered.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Bernadette H. on Mar 14, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Eliza Thompson House is the Crown of Savannah

I joined my brother and his family for a mini vacation in Savannah. I can't imagine staying in a better place! The Eliza Thompson house is charming, comfortable and lovely. Our room was spacious and well-appointed; breakfast and happy hour were fantastic! (Great Food) We enjoyed having the ability to walk to nearby shops and restaurants. We took a Trolley tour, visited the Mercer House (a MUST) and took in the sites on the waterfront. You have to stay here at least once! You won't regret it!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Stephanie Rose J. on Mar 12, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Eliza Thompson House is Home Away from Home

This is our favorite place to stay in Savannah! Wine hour is a great way to meet fellow guests and get ideas where to go and where to eat and more travel spots to visit. We go there in February and October! October is really our favorite time.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Robin on Mar 12, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Oozing Southern Charm at Eliza Thompson House

We had stayed in the Eliza Thompson House several times in the 1990s when we were stopping in Savannah, and have just this week rediscovered the city and the inn. It has not lost its charm, and still provides the little extras--brandy and afternoon tea and coffee in the parlor, for instance--that distinguished it even then. It is nestled in the elegant mid-19th century quarter around Pulaski Square -- quieter than the tourist drag close to the river, but splendid for dolce-far-niente ambling about.
We had a room with two double beds just off the entrance, and it was meticulously furnished and maintained. WiFi too was excellent (an amenity not to be taken for granted), and the breakfast service in the courtyard was varied and filling. You go to Savannah not so much for great historical and cultural sights as for the unique atmosphere created by many small historical and cultural sights, miraculously preserved in elegant homes built around gracious squares. At the Eliza Thompson House you experience the atmosphere before you step out the door.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Trenton on Mar 5, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Enjoyable Stay at Eliza Thompson House

Went for a girls shopping/eating/fun trip. Stayed in the Telfair room (two beds entry from the street). The breakfast was delicious each morning, the staff was super. The happy hour was awesome. The beds were comfy. Great location. Great value. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Dannis H W. on Mar 5,2014 via Trip Advisor.


Lovely Stay with Eliza Thompson House

Loved the location, the staff, the nice breakfast, and the facilities. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to get the Savannah experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, you can walk to all the historic sites and restaurants. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Expedia Verified Traveler on Mar 1, 2014 via Expedia.


Charming One Night Stay at Eliza Thompson House

My wife and I were driving through Savannah and decided to stay here. We couldn't have been more impressed with the room, staff, and amenities. The room was quaint, the evening dessert and the breakfast buffet were fabulous, and the staff was kind and courteous. We will definitely be back to Savannah, and we will make every attempt to stay here again.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Ben S. on Feb 26, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Southern Charm of Eliza Thompson House

My wife and I have made several day trips to Savannah over the last 5 years. This year is as part of our road trip it became an overnight stay. This Historic Inn is centrally located in the old town and city square area. It is within easy walking distance of the entire Historic District.
Most importantly; however is the charm of the rooms, the parlor, the courtyard, and the breakfast area. From the more then gracious staff to the wine, cheese and other goodies at Happy Hour, to a bedtime dessert hour with coffee, and sherry; and finally the incredible breakfast in an enclosed part of the courtyard, makes this a 10 on most any one's travel plan. Charming! Romantic! and an outstanding value!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Ron K. on Feb 26, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Eliza Thompson House is Outstanding!

The Eliza Thompson House has been our place to stay in Savannah for seven (7) nights on two different occasions this past year. The accommodations and staff hospitality are over the top! The House was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff went out of their way to ensure a great experience and offered good recommendations in Savannah. Breakfast was well prepared and filling. The very cordial innkeeper was busy but took time to come greet us and meet friends at breakfast. The Eliza Thompson House is a true Southern experience and we'll be back again to our favorite Savannah B&B in 2014.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Bob D. on Jan 4, 2014 via Trip Advisor.


Charming. Great Staff. Can Walk to Everything from Eliza Thompson House

The level of service here was apparent before we got out of our car! Staffer Brandon, was at the sidewalk, to help with luggage and parking. (Parking is on the street, but options are available to avoid feeding the meters.) Alexine, at the front desk (staffed 24 hrs/day) was most welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about activities, restaurants and events. They have a large binder of all of the local restaurants and their menus - very helpful! These people are very organized, professional and it is obvious that they have finely tuned the entire experience for their guests. A nice breakfast buffet in a beautiful garden setting, evening happy hour, bedtime cookies and lovely rooms. Definitely would recommend the Eliza Thompson House.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Deborah on Jan 4, 2014 via Expedia.


Warm, Comfortable Atmosphere & Super Friendly Staff at Eliza Thompson House

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary last week and it was wonderful! We enjoyed every minute! When we arrived they were busy with another guest but we were greeted and offered wine and cheese while we waited to check in. Warm, comfortable atmosphere and super friendly staff. The coffee and desserts each night were awesome. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the courtyard was beautiful and calm which started our mornings off just right. The lady at the front desk helped us decide where to have our anniversary dinner and made us the reservations. She was really friendly and very helpful. The Inn feels like a home away from home, not a hotel. From the minute we walked in the door we were treated like friends visiting rather than customers. All the employees were wonderful from the man who showed us around the Inn to the women who set up the breakfast and people at the front desk. Our room was very cozy as well. They gave us an amazing anniversary getaway and we couldn't have asked for more!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Janine W. on Jan 1, 2014 via Yelp.


Eliza Thompson House is a Wonderful Treat in Every Way

The space, the location, the food, the people we met...everything wrapped up in a wonderful Thanksgiving stay. The Eliza Thompson House is an example of a B&B that more than lived up to the pictures and description posted. In every way it was MORE than we expected. I would encourage anyone who loves antiques and a location that could not have been more perfect, to give it a try. I recommend it highly and would definitely return.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Lana Kay on Dec 5, 2013 via Expedia.


Eliza Thompson House is such a Wonderful B&B to Experience Savannah From

My girlfriend and I had a great time staying at this comfortable, quaint B&B. While the location is a little further from the river than other accommodations, it also immersed us deeper into old town Savannah than we might otherwise have experienced. I should also note that I'm a noise sensitive, light sleeper but had no problems with noise here and felt well rested each morning. We would recommend Eliza Thompson House to friends.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Ken R. on July 7, 2013 via Yelp.