Testimonials
1 (800) 348-9378

Our goal is to provide every guest with a luxurious, relaxing environment and gracious service. Before you book your stay with us, take a moment to read what our past visitors have to say about their stay. We know you won’t be disappointed.

Short Savannah Getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have stayed at the Eliza Thompson 10 times during the past several years and have yet to be disappointed. Its location is tops for us, the staff are super helpful. We get there several times a year. This is an adult establishment for people over 21.
Reviewed by Michael S. on 5/26/17 via TripAdvisor

Enjoy the Peace and Quiet

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Eliza Thompson House is a bit tucked away from the Downtown craziness of Savannah. In the residential area where you can enjoy the piece and quiet. The staff members are all extremely friendly and will go out of their way when it comes to give you a pleasant stay. The rooms are very spacious and make you feel like you are set back in time when Eliza Thompson was still living in the main house. The courtyard is beautiful and very peaceful. At happy hour, they serve complimentary cheese and wine as mentioned upon checkin. BUT as a surprise, they brought out meatballs and pasta salad too. All very good and homecooked by the lovely chef. The wine poured very well and it was a great time socializing with the other people that were staying in the b&b. Breakfast in the morning is also complimentary and definitely something you shouldn't miss. From home made quiche to hash browns to baking and all freshly made in house again. Breakfast is also served in the beautiful courtyard so you can wake up peacefully with the surrounding birds. Del, the general manager is one of the greatest bed & breakfast GM's I have met. He's jolly and he will make sure you feel at home all the time. Three thumbs for what he does there and for him to keep up the good job. 
Reviewed by Tim K. on 5/24/17 via Yelp

Southern Charm

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly was an outstanding hostess, greeter, new friend, and concierge. The whole staff worked together very well. The place reeked of southern charm and history.
Reviewed by Garry B on 05/02/2017 via G

“Amazing in all ways

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 Beautiful house and property, warm, friendly and inviting staff, great breakfast and wine and hors d' oeuvres hour! Comfortable bed, clean, large bathroom.couldn't ask for anything more from this wonderful establishment! Will definitely be back! 
Reviewed by Ballard3911 on 04/16/17 via TripAdvisor

A beautiful home away from home”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inn is located on one of the most beautiful residential streets in Savannah and we were able to walk everywhere in the historic district. Our room (124) was comfortable and pretty - with floor to ceiling windows looking out on a pretty courtyard space.. Concierge, Kelly Minadeo, created itineraries for us based on our interests, and she grouped the recommended sites by location, both inside and outside of the historic district. She welcomed us home every evening, and she was genuinely interested in hearing about our day. By the end of our eight night stay, we felt like family. The spaces in the common areas were conducive either to socializing with other guests or having private time. The courtyard, where we had breakfast, was beautiful and tastefully laid out with fountain, bronze sculptures, and flowers. The desserts every night were excellent and plentiful, and coffee and teas were available 24 hours a day. Water and lemonade were also available for most of the day. We absolutely would stay here again, and we would not hesitate to recommend Eliza Thompson House to our family and friends. 
Reviewed by Robert K. on 04/15/17 via TripAdvisor

“best ever!!!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great room, staff, grounds & HOSPITALITY!! i had taken a small room at the last minute and what a pleasant surprise! Kelly the concierge was exceptional and this is from someone who has traveled a lot and stayed 5 star most of the time! she is a delight and will HAPPILY do anything to please! this is an amazing restored home with a nice breakfast in a beautiful courtyard with fountains with gold fish included, spanish moss draping the trees, bird singing just stunning, then wine and snacks early evening and coffee and desserts 8:30 and 10 p.m. all of which are great social times with the other house members! fresh coffee, fruited water, soft drinks, bottled water to be had all day included in the cost of your room. the day tour with on and off pass which the Eliza Thompson house sets up for your pick up ANYTIME you like is worth taking and tells a lot of the interesting history of the city. In getting a look into the other rooms after loving mine so much i was even more impressed however they were booked solid through my travel times. i can certainly see why, Eliza Thompson house is located on jones st which is one of the most desirable areas in town and it's easy to see why! i can't say enough about this place and will stay there again!!
Reviewed by nancey2 on 04/15/17 via TripAdvisor

Spectacular

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most beautiful House in Savannah! The Christmas decorations were spectacular! The appetizers, desserts and breakfast were amazing! The house and service are beyond 5 Stars!
Reviewed by Paul M on 12/25/2016 via Guest Survey

Staff was great...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the wine and appetizers. Staff was great, Easy parking. Easy access and egress.
Reviewed by Joyce R. on 11/18/2016 via Guest Survey

"Home for the Next Few Days"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay from the moment Kelly welcomed us to our "home for the next few days." The evening social time gave us an opportunity to chat with a nice group of travelers from all over the world. The property is lovely and in a great location!!
Reviewed by Patty G. on 11/16/2016 via Guest Survey

Perfect...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the rare times that we can say everything was perfect in our first visit and stay at this facility
Reviewed by Audren B. on 11/16/2016 via G

An Experience, Not Just a Hotel

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just thank you for a wonderful experience for our 25th wedding anniversary! We loved every minute. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel. We really felt as if were staying in historic Savannah--so it was an experience, not just a hotel night.
Reviewed by Gina B on 07/17/2016 via Guest Survey

A Wonderful Southern Experience

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We could not have had a better time!!! We are looking forward to returning. The breakfast in the courtyard was a wonderful southern experience we will remember
Reviewed by Charles S on 07/10/2016 via Guest Survey

Above and Beyond!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your inn is above and beyond fantastic! You made me feel pampered, and special and you take care of me. It was like a bygone era had come back to life, it is Southern Hospitality at its best. Kelly goes above and beyond what a normal person would do to assist people. Without her my stay would not have been as special!She is a wonderful gem that ads sparkle to any room she enters! Thank you for a wonderful holiday. When I come back to your beautiful city I will be staying with you.
Reviewed by Cynthia E on 06/19/2016 via Guest Survey

A Special Time to Remember!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We found that the employees were especially welcoming and cared about my wife and me having a special visit to Savannah. Nell got us a table at Garibaldi's restaurant at window table upstairs for our anniversary. She also arranged a carriage ride for us around Savannah. Nell made our stay a special time to remember.
Reviewed by Gregory S on 06/10/2016 via Guest Survey

Excellent!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is such an excellent place to stay! It was all the little things that made my stay such a memorable experience. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed by Margarita D on 06/02/2016 via Guest Survey

Felt Like Home

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inn is lovely and felt like home. Met some wonderful people. Your staff was delightful and their suggestions were perfect as well as their friendliness and sense of humor. We will be back- soon I hope.

Reviewed by Nanette Y on 05/11/2016 via Guest Survey

Can't Wait To Return

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful stay and everything was beyond what we had hoped for. We can't wait to return to the Eliza Thompson House.
Reviewed by Gina C on 03/07/2016 via Guest Survey

Southern Hospitality Was Superb!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 88 year old mother and 2 adult daughters thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Eliza Thompson House. From the moment we arrived til the time we departed, your southern hospitality was superb! We enjoyed the authentic historical southern charm of the Eliza Thompson House. The breakfast, wine & cheese and dessert & coffee we excellent! Thank you for a memorable stay!
Reviewed by Bonnie G on 02/20/2016 via Guest Survey

The Best Service I Have Ever Had

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I have ever had from a hotel or bed and breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and made sure everything was up to what we expected then they would surpass that. Highly recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed by Harvey B on 02/19/2016 via Guest Survey

Like Staying With Old Friends

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the Eliza Thompson House! Beautiful, gracious,Southern...felt like staying with old friends. Can't wait to return
Reviewed by Thomas F on 02/12/2016 via Guest Survey

Fall in Love with Savannah!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My stay with you was by far one of the best experiences I had staying with B&Bs/Inn's throughout my travels. Your home made my stay memorable. I loved how close it was to everything and the kindness of everyone was by far superior to those of others in which I've stayed. Kelli couldn't have been nicer, more accommodating. Each time you walked through the door you felt like you were coming home and someone was looking out for you. She had wonderful suggestions, was entirely helpful with parking. The gentleman who took our luggage went out of his way to help me with parking my car for the duration of my stay. Everything was within walking distance and he got me right in front of the home. Everyone goes above and beyond and I simply cannot say enough good things or be more thankful for the memory of this stay. I will return to your home, hopefully sooner than later. Thank you so much for helping me fall in love with Savannah! 
Reviewed by Katie G on 12/13/2016 via Guest Survey

Testimonials & Guest Comments