Testimonials
1 (800) 348-9378

Testimonials for The Eliza Thompson House

Our goal is to provide every guest with a luxurious, relaxing environment and gracious service. Before you book your stay with us, take a moment to read what our past visitors have to say about their stay. We know you won’t be disappointed.

Felt Like Home

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inn is lovely and felt like home. Met some wonderful people. Your staff was delightful and their suggestions were perfect as well as their friendliness and sense of humor. We will be back- soon I hope.

Reviewed by Nanette Y on 05/11/2016 via Guest Survey

Can't Wait To Return

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful stay and everything was beyond what we had hoped for. We can't wait to return to the Eliza Thompson House.
Reviewed by Gina C on 03/07/2016 via Guest Survey

Southern Hospitality Was Superb!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 88 year old mother and 2 adult daughters thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Eliza Thompson House. From the moment we arrived til the time we departed, your southern hospitality was superb! We enjoyed the authentic historical southern charm of the Eliza Thompson House. The breakfast, wine & cheese and dessert & coffee we excellent! Thank you for a memorable stay!
Reviewed by Bonnie G on 02/20/2016 via Guest Survey

The Best Service I Have Ever Had

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I have ever had from a hotel or bed and breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and made sure everything was up to what we expected then they would surpass that. Highly recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed by Harvey B on 02/19/2016 via Guest Survey

Truly One of the Best

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was truly one of the best traveling experiences we have had. We met here with two other couples from Pennsylvania and had a wonderful time. We hope to bring other couples along on our next trip to Savanah. Thanks from all of us. Dawn & Dana
Reviewed by Dawn D on 02/15/2016 via Guest Survey

Like Staying With Old Friends

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the Eliza Thompson House! Beautiful, gracious,Southern...felt like staying with old friends. Can't wait to return
Reviewed by Thomas F on 02/12/2016 via Guest Survey

Thoroughly Enjoyed My Escape!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed my escape to the Elizabeth Thompson House. This was my first time in Savannah and I loved it. I am from Boston and met my friend from Florida for a girls weekend away from kids etc...The location was perfect, quiet and within walking distance to everything. The staff were ALL so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed by Katherine G on 02/01/2016 via Guest Survey

Excellent!!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had the most pleasant stay and found the staff to be extremely helpful, from places for dinner to umbrellas at the front door. Any question was answered with a YES!! We cannot wait to share the experience we had with our friends and suggest they choose the Eliza Thompson House for their visits to Savannah. EXCELLENT!!!
Reviewed by Allison D on 01/12/2016 via Guest Survey

So Amazing!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so amazing. I have stayed a couple of times at the ETH and I have been so impressed. Everyone was super helpful especially Kelly. Because of this I will staying every time I visit Savannah.
Reviewed by Nicholas Q on 01/09/2016 via Guest Survey

Kelley Went Above and Beyond!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is so friendly. Kelley went above and beyond to make us feel at home. She brought us desserts and sherry after we returned from a tour that she booked for us. She even remembered our wine preferences and had it sent to our room. This hotel is beautiful and fantastic to look at in a perfect location, but the people are really what make the hotel.
Reviewed by Rachel B on 01/08/2016 via Guest Survey