Testimonials
1 (800) 348-9378

Testimonials for The Eliza Thompson House

Our goal is to provide every guest with a luxurious, relaxing environment and gracious service. Before you book your stay with us, take a moment to read what our past visitors have to say about their stay. We know you won’t be disappointed.

Staff was great...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the wine and appetizers. Staff was great, Easy parking. Easy access and egress.
Reviewed by Joyce R. on 11/18/2016 via Guest Survey

"Home for the Next Few Days"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay from the moment Kelly welcomed us to our "home for the next few days." The evening social time gave us an opportunity to chat with a nice group of travelers from all over the world. The property is lovely and in a great location!!
Reviewed by Patty G. on 11/16/2016 via Guest Survey

Perfect...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the rare times that we can say everything was perfect in our first visit and stay at this facility
Reviewed by Audren B. on 11/16/2016 via G

An Experience, Not Just a Hotel

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just thank you for a wonderful experience for our 25th wedding anniversary! We loved every minute. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel. We really felt as if were staying in historic Savannah--so it was an experience, not just a hotel night.
Reviewed by Gina B on 07/17/2016 via Guest Survey

A Wonderful Southern Experience

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We could not have had a better time!!! We are looking forward to returning. The breakfast in the courtyard was a wonderful southern experience we will remember
Reviewed by Charles S on 07/10/2016 via Guest Survey

Above and Beyond!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your inn is above and beyond fantastic! You made me feel pampered, and special and you take care of me. It was like a bygone era had come back to life, it is Southern Hospitality at its best. Kelly goes above and beyond what a normal person would do to assist people. Without her my stay would not have been as special!She is a wonderful gem that ads sparkle to any room she enters! Thank you for a wonderful holiday. When I come back to your beautiful city I will be staying with you.
Reviewed by Cynthia E on 06/19/2016 via Guest Survey

A Special Time to Remember!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We found that the employees were especially welcoming and cared about my wife and me having a special visit to Savannah. Nell got us a table at Garibaldi's restaurant at window table upstairs for our anniversary. She also arranged a carriage ride for us around Savannah. Nell made our stay a special time to remember.
Reviewed by Gregory S on 06/10/2016 via Guest Survey

Excellent!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is such an excellent place to stay! It was all the little things that made my stay such a memorable experience. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed by Margarita D on 06/02/2016 via Guest Survey

Felt Like Home

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inn is lovely and felt like home. Met some wonderful people. Your staff was delightful and their suggestions were perfect as well as their friendliness and sense of humor. We will be back- soon I hope.

Reviewed by Nanette Y on 05/11/2016 via Guest Survey

Can't Wait To Return

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful stay and everything was beyond what we had hoped for. We can't wait to return to the Eliza Thompson House.
Reviewed by Gina C on 03/07/2016 via Guest Survey

Southern Hospitality Was Superb!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 88 year old mother and 2 adult daughters thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Eliza Thompson House. From the moment we arrived til the time we departed, your southern hospitality was superb! We enjoyed the authentic historical southern charm of the Eliza Thompson House. The breakfast, wine & cheese and dessert & coffee we excellent! Thank you for a memorable stay!
Reviewed by Bonnie G on 02/20/2016 via Guest Survey

The Best Service I Have Ever Had

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I have ever had from a hotel or bed and breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and made sure everything was up to what we expected then they would surpass that. Highly recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed by Harvey B on 02/19/2016 via Guest Survey

Truly One of the Best

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was truly one of the best traveling experiences we have had. We met here with two other couples from Pennsylvania and had a wonderful time. We hope to bring other couples along on our next trip to Savanah. Thanks from all of us. Dawn & Dana
Reviewed by Dawn D on 02/15/2016 via Guest Survey

Like Staying With Old Friends

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the Eliza Thompson House! Beautiful, gracious,Southern...felt like staying with old friends. Can't wait to return
Reviewed by Thomas F on 02/12/2016 via Guest Survey