Testimonials

Testimonials & Guest Comments

Our goal is to provide every guest with a luxurious, relaxing environment and gracious service. Before you book your stay with us, take a moment to read what our past visitors have to say about their stay. We know you won’t be disappointed.

Delightful

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a delightful property in an excellent location for walking to the sights of beautiful Savannah. The evening wine and cheese at 5:30 pm and dessert and sherry after 8 pm are wonderful touches of hospitality -- where guests can gather and share Savannah experiences. The ETH staff members are welcoming. Breakfast in the courtyard is lovely. We will be happy to stay at Eliza Thompson House again!
Reviewed by Carol V on 11/22/2017 via Guest Survey

So Charming ...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This house is so charming! We had a wonderful stay. The courtyard was a lovely place to enjoy the great breakfasts. The location is perfect for walking the Historic District. Wine in the parlor, and desert later was a great time to meet other guests. Kelly was so sweet and accompanying. We hope to return! 
Reviewed by Barbara W. on 10/8/17 via Yelp

Memorable stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I stayed in the Carriage house and we loved our room, the courtyard, the parlor, every part of Eliza Thompson House. The breakfast was delicious and extensive. We expected much less as it was advertised as a continental breakfast. We took part in both the appetizer and dessert hour late in the afternoon and evening. We appreciate the care we were given during our brief stay. All was perfect! 
Reviewed by Sallie D. on 10/07/17 via TripAdvisor

Well Exceeded our Expectations

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have to say that our stay at the Eliza Thompson House well exceeded our expectations. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet, with several hot items to choose from. Their wine hour was amazing, with 4 different wines to choose from, and some appetizers and cheese. The staff was beyond friendly. They were super nice, always took time to help if needed, and really made you feel at home. 
Reviewed by James R. S. on 10/06/17 via Yelp

The BEST Place to Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The BEST place to stay in the Historic District!” We recently stayed here when we had to make last minute changes to our travel plans due to Hurricane Irma. From the minute I called and spoke to Kelly, I was charmed and excited about the place we would be staying. 

This B&B is so wonderful- I can't say enough about it. There is a beautiful and peaceful outdoor courtyard where they offer complimentary breakfast. (full breakfast!!!)

The rooms are decorated very nicely and the hotel itself is in a great location. 

Additionally, they have complimentary wine & cheese happy hours as well as dessert happy hours. We were able to meet other guests, enjoy gourmet snacks and desserts and just relax in the parlor. 

The other front desk person, Nell, was also amazing. Actually, EVERYONE, who works there is amazing. Most have worked there 10+ years. 

You can't go wrong staying at the Eliza Thompson house. I would never stay anywhere else after my last trip. 
Reviewed by jeandonis on 10/5/17 via TripAdvisor

Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

“Beautiful hotel in great location” We loved our 3 night stay at Eliza Thompson. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel is a lovely traditional building with a courtyard for taking breakfast. Early evening canapés and wine were delightful. After around 2 weeks of our 3 week US road trip Savannah and Eliza Thompson were so refreshing with their charm and elegance. Highly recommend it (and if you only have time to do Savannah OR Charleston I'd choose Savannah every time). 
Reviewed by LizzieLou1964 on 9/10/17 via TripAdvisor

Wonderful and Helpful Staff

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and places of interest. Our room was on the second floor and very quiet and we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast in the garden terrace. We will definitely return to the Eliza Thompson Inn !!! 
Reviewed by Deborah on 9-9-17 via Expedia

Perfect Bed and Breakfast

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nell thanks again! Kelly the concierge made us feel at home. Loved the nightly hors d'oeuvres and full breakfast in the morning. They have dessert in the evening as well. Very warm and friendly. They were able to reserve tickets for local attractions. 
Reviewed by Gigisparky on 9-6-17 via TripAdvisor

Authentic & Beautiful

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 The feel of the house is authentic, and it's very beautiful. Their breakfast was very yummy and the wine hour was just fun. You get to sit around and talk to the fellow guests and get to know them. It's in the middle of everything, walking distance from everything. I will definitely stay there again. 
Reviewed by Ashley D. on 9/6/17 via Google

Great Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely historic home in Savannah. It was within easy walking distance to all of the attractions. We enjoyed the breakfast in the courtyard, which was very plentiful and tasty. I loved that they also did wine and cheese as well as dessert in the evening. The staff could not have been nicer. When we arrived, we were immediately shown to a nearly parking place. The front desk staff also helped us book a ghost tour and recommended many great restaurant options in town. I would absolutely recommend this inn and I will return. 
Reviewed by SuzKMo on 9-5-17 via TripAdvisor

Southern Charm

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly was an outstanding hostess, greeter, new friend, and concierge. The whole staff worked together very well. The place reeked of southern charm and history.
Reviewed by Garry B on 05/02/2017 via G

Amazing in all ways

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful house and property, warm, friendly and inviting staff, great breakfast and wine and hors d' oeuvres hour! Comfortable bed, clean, large bathroom. couldn't ask for anything more from this wonderful establishment! Will definitely be back! 
Reviewed by Ballard3911 on 04/16/17 via TripAdvisor

A beautiful home away from home

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inn is located on one of the most beautiful residential streets in Savannah and we were able to walk everywhere in the historic district. Our room (124) was comfortable and pretty - with floor to ceiling windows looking out on a pretty courtyard space.. Concierge, Kelly Minadeo, created itineraries for us based on our interests, and she grouped the recommended sites by location, both inside and outside of the historic district. She welcomed us home every evening, and she was genuinely interested in hearing about our day. By the end of our eight night stay, we felt like family. The spaces in the common areas were conducive either to socializing with other guests or having private time. The courtyard, where we had breakfast, was beautiful and tastefully laid out with fountain, bronze sculptures, and flowers. The desserts every night were excellent and plentiful, and coffee and teas were available 24 hours a day. Water and lemonade were also available for most of the day. We absolutely would stay here again, and we would not hesitate to recommend Eliza Thompson House to our family and friends. 
Reviewed by Robert K. on 04/15/17 via TripAdvisor

Best ever!!!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great room, staff, grounds & HOSPITALITY!! i had taken a small room at the last minute and what a pleasant surprise! Kelly the concierge was exceptional and this is from someone who has traveled a lot and stayed 5 star most of the time! she is a delight and will HAPPILY do anything to please! this is an amazing restored home with a nice breakfast in a beautiful courtyard with fountains with gold fish included, spanish moss draping the trees, bird singing just stunning, then wine and snacks early evening and coffee and desserts 8:30 and 10 p.m. all of which are great social times with the other house members! fresh coffee, fruited water, soft drinks, bottled water to be had all day included in the cost of your room. the day tour with on and off pass which the Eliza Thompson house sets up for your pick up ANYTIME you like is worth taking and tells a lot of the interesting history of the city. In getting a look into the other rooms after loving mine so much i was even more impressed however they were booked solid through my travel times. i can certainly see why, Eliza Thompson house is located on jones st which is one of the most desirable areas in town and it's easy to see why! i can't say enough about this place and will stay there again!!
Reviewed by nancey2 on 04/15/17 via TripAdvisor

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 1000 reviews