Testimonials

Testimonials & Guest Comments

Our goal is to provide every guest with a luxurious, relaxing environment and gracious service. Before you book your stay with us, take a moment to read what our past visitors have to say about their stay. We know you won’t be disappointed.

Wonderful Relaxing Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at your hotel. The highlight was breakfast and coffee in the garden, such a nice area. It’s also a plus there are no kids!! We will be back when it’s cooler in Savannah :) 
Reviewed by Robert M on August 2018 via Guest Survey

Loved Our Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was far better than we thought it would be. The evening desserts were our favorite. We sampled each one and they were great. Chef Shane made an eggs benedict casserole that was fantastic. Kelly recommended two different places to eat and they were both great. She even gave us a map with directions. We loved our stay there and would come back in a minute.
Reviewed by Kim W on June 2018 via Guest Survey

I Would Give a 15/10 Rating!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal service! Food and drink were plenty, with many options to choose from! The staff were absolutely wonderful, the room was so comfortable and the house and gardens magnificent! I would give this lodging a 15/10 rating. It is so close to everything in the historic district and truly felt like coming home at the end of the day! Thank you so much for making our trip to Savannah memorable!
Reviewed by Brittany E on June 2018 via Guest Survey

Lovely

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay! Kelly at the front desk was so warm and friendly the very moment we walked through the front door. We arrived a little earlier than check in time - but the entire staff took care of us right away! Kelly's recommendations were so helpful and our belongings were taken care of while we enjoyed the town - prior to check in. The location of the hotel is perfect - Jones street is gorgeous. The refreshments offered during the evening and the morning breakfast were delicious. It seemed that everyone who worked at the Eliza Thompson House was happy to be there! Our entire stay was lovely. Thank you!
Reviewed by Robyn vR on June 2018 via Guest Survey

So Enjoyable

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly was instrumental in making our stay so enjoyable. She was genial and so helpful with parking, dinner reservations, and ideas of what to see. Troy was very nice and helpful. The evening wine and appetizers were delicious and allowed us to make friends with the other guests. Breakfast was also outstanding - delicious with delightful surroundings. The location was outstanding - couldn’t have picked a more beautiful area.
Reviewed by Diane M on April 2018 via Guest Survey

“Delightful!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are driving home from our 2 night stay at this delightful property. While the house itself is lovely and was nicely furnished it was something else that would entice us to return for a future visit...the staff and the perks! The staff made us feel so welcomed with their smiles, greetings and “above and beyond” approach to us and the other guests. And the value added perks made us feel like we had the deal of the century. The breakfast was both substantial and yummy. The early evening wine reception was so much more than expected with wine and cheese but also creative hot and cold hors d’oeuvres. We enjoyed them in the parlor one night and in the beautiful courtyard the next. Dessert and coffee was not just the typical cookies but 3 types of dessert. What a wonderful place to stay on a breathtakingly beautiful street in a convenient location! 
Reviewed by FLnaples on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Experience Southern Charm and Hospitality”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Eliza Thompson House was a random choice for our first time in Savannah, and we couldn’t have made a wiser choice. Not only is an exquisite breakfast offered, but 5-7 pm they offer a wine and cheese assortment, followed by desserts, coffee, and teas from 8-10 pm! The home oozes Southern charm, the staff are attentive, friendly, and very accommodating. Walking shoes are all you need to enjoy Savannah. The rich history, architecture, and Spanish moss transport you to another time. If you’re fascinated with ghosts, (and I am not) it has an endless supply to entice you via several different venues. From it’s cobblestone streets, to its pristine kept mansions, there is something for everyone. 
Reviewed by Bobbber on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Great place to stay steps from Forsyth. Prettiest street in Savannah. Girlfriends getaway.”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our group of 3 girlfriends stayed here this past weekend. The location was perfect! We walked throughout the area. Forsyth Park is a 5 min (or less) walk. We didnt rent a car and took Uber/Lyft for out of the way sites like Wormsloe or Tybee. City Market and the Riverfront was a short walk. The staff took immaculate care of us. Nell, Kelly and Kevin were always around to offer helpful suggestions or to extend a hello. They were super sweet and easy to work with. The daily breakfast, cocktail hour and dessert options were obscene! We found ourselves too full from snackland to eat out very often. The social hours also gave us ample time to meet other folks staying at the BNB. The cooks and waitstaff are beyond compare in their expertise/cooking and friendliness.
Reviewed by msimonkey on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Beautiful, Southern Charm!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The breakfast is served by the courtyard when weather permits & an exceptionally delicious one at that! In the evening there is wine, cider, etc, & delicious hors d’oeuvres & cheese & fruit. Also there were wonderful desserts served later for guests to enjoy. Cannot recommend enough! 
KatB
NC 
Reviewed by Kathy B on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Best Service in Savannah”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a wonderful bnb hotel! My husband surprised me with a Valentines Day trip to Savannah and we had the pleasure of staying 2 wonderful days at The Eliza Thompson House. The front desk team member Kelly is amazing!!! She really assisted us with our plans for a romantic getaway. She goes above and beyond extending courtesy to all guests and provides tons of helpful tips for Savannah site seeing. The bellhop Kevin is really awesome. And Del the house manager made sure we were able to enjoy the evening perks! There is a nightly wine and hors d’oeuvres coacktail hour. I am expecting and naturally could not indulge in the wine. However, the Del and Kevin made sure I wasn’t left out and provided me with apple cider! Everyone who works here is super thoughtful and their kindness was much appreciated. The food is amazing especially the breakfast. We stayed in the Chatham Room which has private access. I totally recommend selecting that room because of the privacy and street access. This hotel is conveniently located in great part of town. Everything is walking distance even river street is less than 1 mile. There are lots of great restaurants around and fun shops to visit. Don’t miss out on an opportunity to stay at this hotel! 
Reviewed by Breigh M on February 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Gracious and Friendly in Wonderful Location”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eileen915 “Gracious and Friendly in Wonderful Location” This was our first visit to Savannah and how fortunate that we chose the Eliza Thompson House for our stay. Everyone was very gracious, the food was wonderful and the ambiance was so relaxing. The courtyard was beautiful with statuary and fountains and plenty of seating but not the least bit cramped. It was like entering another time with its warm and friendly atmosphere. Bring your walking shoes. Savannah is a wonderful walking city and the Eliza Thompson House is in a great location to explore. We walked to City Market, River Street, Forsyth Park and places in between. We did not rent a car and took an Uber to and from the airport. We were fine without a vehicle and did not regret not renting one. I would recommend the Eliza Thompson House as part of anyone’s Savannah experience. The bed was very comfortable, the water was hot, people were helpful and friendly...just a great place for a relaxing getaway. 
Reviewed by Eileen915 on February 2018 via Tripadvisor

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 1000 reviews