Testimonials

Testimonials & Guest Comments

Our goal is to provide every guest with a luxurious, relaxing environment and gracious service. Before you book your stay with us, take a moment to read what our past visitors have to say about their stay. We know you won’t be disappointed.

Four Memory-Filled Days

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What better way to escape the Canadian cold than four memory filled days and nights in historic Savannah. Contributing to these great memories was our time at ETH. Without exception the staff set the tone, from the friendly reception people, to the confident and capable inn keeper, to the tireless guys who handle bags/parking, to the chef who creates the wonderful variety of breakfasts, and housekeeping staff cleaning our room with care each day. All deserve credit for helping to make our stay exceptional. Imagine warm cinnamon coffee cake, fresh trifle, frittata, quiche Lorraine, praline French toast, pecan pancakes with home made spiced syrup. These are just a few of the wonderful treats that were included with our stay at this charming B&B built in the mid 1800s on one of the finest streets in Savannah. A true highlight was meeting other guests over wine & cheese plus other appetizers each evening, with conversation sometimes continuing until desserts arrived two hours later. This place offers great value in a terrific location.
Reviewed by David B on February 2019 via Guest Survey

Beyond Expectations

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Inn is gorgeous, beyond expectations. The staff goes beyond assistance, welcome and so personal. We had a marvelous time and will remember it for many years to come.
Reviewed by Jayne L on February 2019 via Guest Survey

Exceptional

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the Eliza Thompson House was exceptional. The staff were all very friendly, knew their jobs well, and made it a point to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The three breakfasts we enjoyed were outstanding in their quality, variety, and presentation. We met many other guests during the evening wine and appetizer reception which added to the experience. Our room had a private entrance onto Jones Street and overlooked the beautiful courtyard, making it feel more like home than a B & B. And, the location could not have been more perfect. We truly enjoyed this quaint area within the Historic District that allowed us to walk almost everywhere within just a few minutes. We would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting Savannah.
Reviewed by Kevin K on November 2018 via Guest Survey

Savannah Gem

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly made me feel like I was a guest in her home. She and the rest of the staff could not have been more helpful. I'm so happy we found this Savannah gem.
Reviewed by Anne Q on November 2018 via Guest Survey

Unique Experience

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful . The food was wonderful. And we loved the little gatherings for happy hour and again for evening desserts and coffee. Just such a fun atmosphere and unique experience in Savannah. 
Reviewed by Dan H on November 2018 via Guest Survey

100% Positive

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great time spending four nights at the hotel. All employees were very helpful, and Kelly gave us great information on what to see, made all reservations for us, and was 100% positive as your employee!! Your staff was great! We will be back to stay with you again! 
Reviewed by Tom M on October 2018 via Guest Survey

Above and Beyond

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had such a wonderful stay at your beautiful Eliza Thompson House. Thank you to ALL. I didn’t get the names of the gals who were cooking and cleaning, but every one of the ladies was just super friendly and helpful. Big shout out to Kelly and Del for making sure my birthday celebration in Savannah was super special. A big thank you for the robe and slippers, what a nice unexpected surprise. Del, you and your staff went above and beyond to make sure my family and I were welcome like family and enjoyed our time with you all and in Savannah. Loved, Loved, Loved, Savannah. We will return. Thank you for the great memories.
Reviewed by Sue D on September 2018 via Guest Survey

Wonderful Relaxing Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at your hotel. The highlight was breakfast and coffee in the garden, such a nice area. It’s also a plus there are no kids!! We will be back when it’s cooler in Savannah :) 
Reviewed by Robert M on August 2018 via Guest Survey

Loved Our Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was far better than we thought it would be. The evening desserts were our favorite. We sampled each one and they were great. Chef Shane made an eggs benedict casserole that was fantastic. Kelly recommended two different places to eat and they were both great. She even gave us a map with directions. We loved our stay there and would come back in a minute.
Reviewed by Kim W on June 2018 via Guest Survey

I Would Give a 15/10 Rating!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal service! Food and drink were plenty, with many options to choose from! The staff were absolutely wonderful, the room was so comfortable and the house and gardens magnificent! I would give this lodging a 15/10 rating. It is so close to everything in the historic district and truly felt like coming home at the end of the day! Thank you so much for making our trip to Savannah memorable!
Reviewed by Brittany E on June 2018 via Guest Survey

Lovely

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay! Kelly at the front desk was so warm and friendly the very moment we walked through the front door. We arrived a little earlier than check in time - but the entire staff took care of us right away! Kelly's recommendations were so helpful and our belongings were taken care of while we enjoyed the town - prior to check in. The location of the hotel is perfect - Jones street is gorgeous. The refreshments offered during the evening and the morning breakfast were delicious. It seemed that everyone who worked at the Eliza Thompson House was happy to be there! Our entire stay was lovely. Thank you!
Reviewed by Robyn vR on June 2018 via Guest Survey

So Enjoyable

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly was instrumental in making our stay so enjoyable. She was genial and so helpful with parking, dinner reservations, and ideas of what to see. Troy was very nice and helpful. The evening wine and appetizers were delicious and allowed us to make friends with the other guests. Breakfast was also outstanding - delicious with delightful surroundings. The location was outstanding - couldn’t have picked a more beautiful area.
Reviewed by Diane M on April 2018 via Guest Survey

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 1000 reviews